Sunny Side: Tom Hanks on Magic Legs

Finals are quickly approaching…especially my film final this Wednesday so as you can imagine, it’s a little hectic right now! But I wanted to share one of my favorite videos starring one of my favorite actors at one of my favorite events…Tom Hanks accepting the Best Actor Award for his performance in Forrest Gump at the Academy Awards. I thought it would be especially fitting to share this video with you this week, considering my History of the American Motion Picture class and the recent showing of the Academy Awards. In my personal opinion, this is the best acceptance speech I have ever heard; it is inspirational, simple, and sincere—definitely no elevator music to whisk him off the stage!
Keep shining,
The Sunny Girl, Lauren Cook
This entry was posted in Sunny Sides. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunny Side: Tom Hanks on Magic Legs

  1. thesunnygirl says:

    My 5 Daily Gratitudes:

    1.Ferraro’s : I always have to visit my favorite Italian restaurant when I visit home.
    2.Kiko: I think pets can bring us an abundance of happiness.
    3.Yoga: A relaxing Sunday morning
    4.My dad’s sense of humor: It’s unique and I can’t help but laugh!
    5.My mom: I’m so excited about our upcoming trip to Washington D.C. together!

Leave a Reply

