Walk it Out

There’s nothing like walking home while the sun is setting on campus. The air is crisp, people are friendly, and the world is starting to settle down. I love my school and walking around it every day reminds me of how much I truly enjoy it. I think that walking can be an extremely happy and healing process. It can be a time to catch up with others or just ourselves. I realize that it’s a privilege in California where the weather is always good for a walk, but even so, I think walking is important no matter where we are.
As the evening approaches, I encourage you to take a walk (with pepper spray of course if you going out! Mine is pink and rhinestoned, of course). Especially to music, walking changes our everyday world into a new wonderland. Walking can instantly put a smile on my face when I take the time to just enjoy my surroundings.
After a day of walking, I’m wiped out!
Keep shining,
The Sunny Girl, Lauren Cook
This entry was posted in Happiness for Your Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Walk it Out

  1. thesunnygirl says:

    My 5 Daily Gratitudes:

    1. Midterms: Done…for now.

    2. Sunshine: Abundant and beautiful even in February.

    3. Game theory: A difficult class but I love learning about the strategies people use in games.

    4. Career Fair: Fairly useless, but a good experience nonetheless.

    5. Tracy Gold: I heard her give a great speech about how to overcome anorexia at our Greek workshop. Growing Pains was one of my favorite shows growing up so it was interesting to hear her behind the scenes perspective.

Leave a Reply

