Sunny Side: Love Your Enemies

I love when people send me funny or sweet videos. It’s an instant happiness boost—almost guaranteed. One of my friends sent this video to me and it is unexpectedly sweet. I’ll let you see for yourself but I think it’s a good reminder of how even when something goes wrong, there is still always a sunny side. I hope that you always look for the silver lining in your life and that you always try to find happiness, despite the inevitable challenges that life brings.
Also, I’m featured as a Campus Celebrity on the UCLA Her Campus website so check it out if you like! http://www.hercampus.com/school/ucla/sunny-side-%E2%80%93-sophomore-brings-sunshine-through-blogging
Keep shining,
The Sunny Girl, Lauren Cook
This entry was posted in Sunny Sides. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunny Side: Love Your Enemies

  1. Lizzy says:

    That was the saddest, sweetest thing I’ve ever seen.

  2. thesunnygirl says:

    My 5 Daily Gratitudes:

    1. Chapter meetings: It’s nice to have a weekly reunion.

    2. A clean room: A rare feat for four college girls living busy lives!

    3. Planning trips: So excited to go to Washington D.C. and Colorado in the coming months!

    4. Her Campus: The new website launched today for UCLA! Check it out here: http://www.hercampus.com/UCLA

    5. Accents: My roommates find it fascinating to talk with them and it’s always hilarious.

Leave a Reply

