She’s Ready to Join Us

Today we will have initiated 43 new members in the Gamma Beta Chapter of Chi Omega. It is a beautiful tradition that every woman of Chi Omega has participated in. There is something so special about the legacy of generations past and present partaking in the sacred rituals and symbols that have been celebrated for over a century. It is in these moments, when we realize that we are a part of something so much larger than ourselves, that I find true happiness.
I want to take this time to congratulate our newly initiated members who were such excellent pledges last quarter and will now make amazing actives in our chapter. We are so happy and proud to have them in our house and it is so exciting to watch them go through the initiation process. They are the next generation of Chi Omega and I couldn’t think of better girls to continue our traditions onward.
I love being a part of this sisterhood; it is an experience of my life that I will always treasure. The older girls offer so much wisdom and the younger girls are just a bundle of fun. And when we all get together? I laugh harder, smile more, and feel happier than I ever have. I can’t thank these girls enough for all the memories and for all of the times to come.
Keep shining,
The Sunny Girl, Lauren Cook
This entry was posted in My Sunny Side. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to She’s Ready to Join Us

  1. thesunnygirl says:

    My 5 Daily Gratitudes:

    1. Flowers: Each year we make a special bouquet in honor of our pledges. It is always a beauty to behold.

    2. A night in with my friends: Girl talk is the best. You should try it.

    3. Frozen yogurt outing: In our pajamas.

    4. A bad day: Sometimes they turn out to be the best.

    5. My classes: I think it will be a good quarter!

Leave a Reply

