So Long Larry

Last night was Larry’s last. After 25 years of interviewing some of the most influential world leaders and pop culture icons, Larry said, “So long” to his show. I have been one of the millions that watched Larry on the television for so many nights, teaching me about the world and the people in it. After all this time, I think Larry left us a little happier every night; perhaps not with the knowledge of devastating truths, but instead because of the knowledge he gave us nonetheless. I think Katie says it best with the poem she wrote—I encourage you to watch it here:
What kind of legacy do you want to leave the world with?
Keep shining,
The Sunny Girl, Lauren Cook
This entry was posted in The Sunny Situation. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So Long Larry

  1. thesunnygirl says:

    My 5 Daily Gratitudes:

    1. Grocery shopping: The cereal aisle is my favorite!

    2. Yoga: I needed to take a deep breath.

    3. A day to myself: I realized that I finally had a day to myself. It was a welcome change.

    4. Writing: I made a good dent on the love chapter!

    5. The rain: Now it feels like winter.

Leave a Reply

