All My Life

Do you ever just wish you could hold on to time? To hold it so tight that it could never pass? Sometimes I do. The moments in our life pass by so quickly; another Thanksgiving, another Christmas comes and goes. The days are long but the years are short. Life is constantly changing for better or worse. And I always want to hold on to it for just a little longer.
I cried in my bed last night when I heard the song, “In My Life” by the Beatles. I think it says it better than I ever could:
There are places I remember
All my life, though some have changed
Some forever not for better
Some have gone and some remain
All these places have their moments
With lovers and friends I still can recall
Some are dead and some are living
In my life I’ve loved them all 
I always want to cling to the moment I’m in. And hold on to the people I love. I’ve seen how quickly life can change and while that thought frightens me, it also reminds me to be make the most of the time that I do have. Which is today. 
I invite you to cherish the people that you love. If you’re going to love, then love deeply. If you’re going to laugh, then laugh hard. And if you’re going to be happy, be genuinely happy. 
Keep shining,
The Sunny Girl, Lauren Cook
This entry was posted in Happiness for Your Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All My Life

  1. woody says:

    Wonderful entry today, Lauren. Embrace each moment — or, as John Wooden so eloquently put it: Make each day your masterpiece.

Leave a Reply

