The Sunny Set: #193

Most of us have so many things to be thankful for this Thanksgiving. We have a roof above our head, clean clothes to wear, and a nice family who loves us. Of course, everyone has a personal story, but my heart goes out to the people who won’t have a family to spend Thanksgiving with, or even any food for that matter. This time of year is a time of giving, gratitude, and thoughtfulness, and that is why I want to make a special effort this week to accomplish Sunny Set Goal…
#193: To feed the homeless at a shelter on Thanksgiving.
I’m not exactly sure where to find such a shelter but I know my cousins might want to help me out with this. Last year we brought food to families on Christmas Eve and we really enjoyed the experience. I have realized what a blessing it is that my family and I can gather together and enjoy a nice meal together; which is something that I took for granted before. So now it is time that we pass on some of that joy to others this year. I hope that you personally have a wonderful Thanksgiving and that you may want to help someone out in their time of need during this holiday season.
Luke 12:48: “To whom much is given, much is expected.”
Keep shining,
The Sunny Girl, Lauren Cook
This entry was posted in The Sunny Set. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Sunny Set: #193

  1. thesunnygirl says:

    My 5 Daily Gratitudes:

    1. Quick workout: I’m making more of a commitment to get in shape and it feels great!

    2. A nap: Oh, I needed one. I swear I was a cat in my former life.

    3. Candle ceremony: I am officially the Personnel Chair! It was so exciting to watch all the officers get installed last night; what a great year ahead!

    4. A heart to heart with Jilliann: It was interesting to hear about her year as the President. It sounds like a challenging job and I really admire her for taking it on with such dedication and enthusiasm.

    5. Conan: Quite frankly I don’t find his show all that funny, but I do enjoy cuddling on the couch!

Leave a Reply

