The Sunny Set: #104

Because it is summer, I think is essential that I enjoy some recreational activities. And while I would not necessarily choose this as my ideal form of fun, I always enjoy learning and trying something new! So this week, I will attempt to accomplish #104 on the Sunny Set:

 #104: Fire a gun!

 One of my dad’s hobbies is going out to the shooting range and I think it’s time I found out for myself what the experience is like. I am not advocating guns by any means; more than anything I am looking forward to spending some time with my dad.
I’ll let you know how it goes- maybe they’ll even have a pink gun for me to shoot with. They do make pink pepper spray after all- believe me, I have it!

What goal will you work on this week?

This entry was posted in The Sunny Set. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sunny Set: #104

  1. Woody Woodburn says:

    Dear Lauren,

    My daughter Dallas showed me your website (even before you did that very nice piece on Greg and Give Running; thanks for that, by the way!) and I just wanted to tell you how impressed I am with it. It’s nothing less than fantastic! I now check it out routinely. So glad you are such a big fan of Coach Wooden’s — I’m sure Dallas and Greg shared with you how much he has (and continues to) influence us. Keep up the great work — the world needs more people with Sunny attitudes of gratitude.

    Best always,

    Woody

  2. thesunnygirl says:

    1. A busy day: I always like to feel productive and have just a few things left to work on the next day. This has definitely not been an idle summer!

    2. Reading in the bathtub: Twice! I’m such a water bug- I could live in the bath for hours. I’ve been known to even eat a meal in there!

    3. My independence: This week has reminded me that I can’t take people’s attitudes personally. I am trying to the best of my ability to not let others take away my happiness; I feel that I have been pretty successful with this, but it’s definitely been a challenge.

    4. Toastmasters: I am officially a member of this international speaking club! I feel so welcomed and I am ready to learn and grow as a hopeful motivational speaker.

    5. A full moon: It was so full in the sky tonight as I drove home. Don’t you love it when it looks like it’s ten feet away?

Leave a Reply

